拔罐疗法

cupping

 

 

 

拔罐疗法是一种通过利用负压将火罐吸附在皮肤上,以帮助消除郁滞和毒素,以及行气活血、减少肿胀和疼痛的治疗手法。

 

 

拔罐疗法的历史

拔罐作为已在中国使用5000年的治疗方法,最初采用牛角作为罐子,因此拔罐疗法也被称为“牛角疗法”。人们用拔罐来治疗各种疼痛、感冒、慢性咳嗽等,拔罐疗法也被用来吸去脓血用于治疗疖子,或者吸出毒液用于毒蛇咬伤。

拔罐在世界上其他部分地方也曾有几千年被用来治疗疾病的历史。在公元前1550年,在埃及人们用拔罐来放血或治疗其他疾病,以及保健。在希腊,至今仍然有人用拔罐来治疗感冒(通过放血使毒素从体内排出)。

拔罐疗法的种类与主治

拔罐可以用不同类型的罐子,最常用的是玻璃罐和竹罐。拔罐疗法还有不同的方法:

走罐:

拔罐之前先搽按摩油在肌肤表面上,操作者将火罐吸附在病人肌肤表面,然后沿着经络或肌肉走向上下移动火罐,直到皮肤颜色变为红色或紫暗色(起痧)。

此法常用于急性发热性疾病,或者深层组织的气滞血瘀造成的肌肉疼痛、萎缩和麻木。

留罐:

这种拔罐一般不用按摩油,直接将火罐吸附在皮肤表面特定的点(穴位)或区域。通常留罐5〜10分钟,取罐后,通常有红色的皮肤印记(轻度刺激下)或紫黑色印记(重刺激下),印记几天后会自动消失。

此方法通常用于内科疾病和深部组织的损伤,如消化系统疾病、心脏血管疾病、妇科疾病、以及颈/肩/腰椎和腿关节的疾病。

闪罐:

用火排出空气后,将火罐吸附在皮肤表面上,然后迅速拔下,重复进行吸附/拔下动作30至50次,直到皮肤出现红色印记或者患者有温热感。这种技术可以有效地促进血液循环。

此方法通常用于风寒外感,以及肌肉萎缩、麻木和中风后遗症。

Cupping Therapy

cupping

 

 

Cupping is a therapy in which a negative pressure created through a cup that is applied on the body surface to help remove stagnation and toxins, to promote free flow and Qi and blood, diminishing swelling and pain.

History of Cupping Therapy

Cupping has been used as a therapeutic approach over 5000 years in China. Originally cattle horns were used for such a treatment, therefore Cupping therapy was also called “Horn Therapy”. People used cupping to treat all sort of pains, cold, chronic cough, etc. Cupping therapy also were used to suck blood and pus out for treating boils, or poison for snake bite.

Cupping had been used to treat disease in other part of the world a few thousand years ago as well. In 1550 BC, people in Egypt were using cupping for bleeding or other diseases as well as preserve health. In Greece, there are still some people use cupping to treat cold (with blood letting afterwards to get toxins out from the body).

Types of Cupping Therapy and Indications

There are different types of cups. The most commonly used are glass cups and bamboo cups. There are also different methods of cupping therapy:

Mobile (moving) cupping:

Massage oil is applied on the surface of the body before cupping. The practitioner attaches the cups on the surface and move cup up and down along meridian or muscle until skin color turns to fresh red or purplish dark.

This method is commonly used for acute febrile disease or muscle pain, atrophy and numbness caused by qi and blood stagnation on deep region of tissues.

Stationary (retaining) cupping:

Generally there is no oil used before doing cupping. The cups are applied on specific fixed points or area. It is normally to retain cup on the skin surface for 5 ~ 10 minutes. After withdrawing cups, there are usually red color skin marks for mild stimulation or purplish dark for heavy stimulation, which will disappear automatically a few days later.

This method is commonly used for internal diseases and injury on deep tissues such as digestive diseases, cardiac vascular diseases, gynecological diseases, diseases on the joints of neck, shoulder, lumbar vertebrae and legs.

Flash cupping: 

After exhausting air in the cup with fire, cup is attached on the skin surface, then quickly withdrawn, repeat this step for 30 to 50 times until there is red color on the place of cupping and patient feels warming sensation. This technique can get good function to promote blood circulation.

This method is commonly used for invasion of external cold and wind, muscle atrophy, numbness and sequela of wind-stroke.