中医特色疗法

在我们倍思堂好中医诊所使用的疗法包括以下方面:

针灸(针刺)疗法针刺疗法针刺疗法

  • 传统针灸
  • 电针
  • 耳针
  • 激光针灸
  • 温针

艾灸疗法

艾灸疗法

 

艾灸是中医的传统疗法,点燃用干艾叶制成的艾条或艾柱。艾叶具有温通作用,能消除身体的湿、冷邪气,从而促进各器官功能。 详情>>

 

 

 

中药疗法

中药疗法

 

中药是中医的重要组成部分,其重点是恢复身心灵的平衡,既可以日常保健和也可以治疗疾病或病症。我们提供多种中药剂型供你选择,包括快捷、简便的冲剂以方便忙碌而无暇煲药的人士。详情>>

 

 

 

拔罐疗法

拔罐疗法

 

 

拔罐疗法是一种通过利用负压将火罐吸附在皮肤上,以帮助消除郁滞和毒素,以及行气活血、减少肿胀和疼痛的治疗手法。详情>>

 

 

刮痧治疗

刮痧疗法

 

刮痧是用光滑的边缘(比如陶瓷汤匙、水牛角、翡翠)反复刮拭经过润滑了的皮肤。当反复摩擦后,皮肤表面会出现红色小瘀点,几分钟后变成片的瘀斑(痧)。痧会在二至四天完全自行消失。痧的颜色和褪色的速度也可作为诊断和预后指标。详情>>

 

 

按摩推拿

按摩推拿

中医按摩推拿及穴位按压可以是有力的或舒缓轻柔的,取决于患者的个体需要。这类按摩作用在机体的经络系统上,具有行气活血的作用,加上选择性的穴位按压,以取得特定的治疗效果。这是一种能令人放松而精力充沛的按摩手法。详情>>

 

中医营养/饮食和运动疗法建议

“人如其食”(吃什么,是什么)。食物亦是良药。适当的饮食被认为是健康的基础。在中医里,食疗和中药之间有很大的重叠。食品和药材被同样看待 —— “四气”(温、热、平、凉、寒),“五味”(酸,苦、甘、辛、咸),以及它们的归经。而且很多中药本身就是食材。所以,我们的饮食建议对你的疾病恢复以及养生保健都是有益的,有时甚至是必要的。

中医养生运动,像太极、气功,将冥想、呼吸和有节奏的身体运动结合起来,是一种“身、心、灵”的运动。气功能激活人体的内部系统,促进体液、气血循环,从而增强生命活力,并增进健康。作为我们的病人,我们可以教你气功/太极,以帮助治疗/缓解病情。

Therapies

The modalities and therapies used in our BEST Acupuncture & Chinese Medicine clinic include:

Acupuncture therapiesacupunctureacupuncture therapies

  • traditional acupuncture
  • electro-acupuncture
  • auricular acupuncture
  • laser acupuncture
  • warm needling

Moxibustion

Moxibustion therapy

 

Moxibustion therapy is a traditional Chinese medicine therapy using moxa made from dried mugwort.  Moxa has the properties of warming and removing obstruction of channels, eliminating the cold and damp factors and thus promoting the function of the organs.  Learn more…

 

 

Chinese herbal medicine

Chinese herbal medicine

 

Chinese herbal medicine is a major component of TCM, which focuses on restoring a balance of energy, body, and spirit to both maintain health and to treat particular diseases or medical conditions. It can be dispensed in multiple forms, including convenient powder form which is quick and easy for busy lifestyles. Learn more…

 

Cupping therapy

cupping

 

Cupping is a therapy in which a negative pressure created through a cup that is applied on the body surface to help remove stagnation and toxins, to promote free flow and Qi and blood, diminishing swelling and pain. Learn more…

Gua sha (Spooning) therapy

gua sha

 

Gua Sha involves repeated pressured strokes over lubricated skin with a smooth edge. When friction is applied in repeated even strokes, the Sha surfaces as small red petechiae. In minutes the petechiae fade into ecchymotic patches. The Sha disappears totally in two to four days. The color and rate of fading are both diagnostic and prognostic indicators. Learn more…

 

Acupressure / TuiNa (Chinese massage)

Chinese massage/Tuina

 

These techniques can be either dynamic or gentle depending on the individual requirements of the patient. This type of massage works on the meridian system of the body, where Qi and Blood circulation are promoted and pressure is applied to acupoints to achieve specific results. This is a relaxing yet invigorating form of massage. Learn more…

 

Chinese nutritional/dietary & exercise therapies’ advice

Chinese dietary therapy

 

You are what you eat. And food is medicine. A proper diet is considered the foundation of health. In Chinese Medicine there is a great deal of overlap between food therapy and herbal medicine. Both food and herbs are viewed in the same way — properties (cold, cool, warm, hot, or neutral), flavours (spicy, sweet, sour, bitter, or salty) and the respective organs they affect. It’s beneficial and sometimes even necessary to take the dietary advice to accelerate healing and promote health.

Taichi

 

Chinese style exercies, like Taichi and Qigong, combine meditation, breathing, physical exercises and rhythmic movements. Qigong activates the body’s internal system to promote the circulation of body fluids, Qi and Blood, which leads to an increased feeling of vitality and promotes healing. As our patient you may be taught Qigong/Taichi exercises which help you with your specific condition.