针灸(针刺)疗法

针灸作为中医的重要组成部分,两千多年前起源于中国,是有效、天然和日益流行的养生保健方式,被不同文化和社会背景的人广泛使用。针灸疗法

针灸 – 历史悠久的疗法

针灸起源于中国,至少可以追溯到2000多年前。这使其成为世界上最古老而经久不衰的医疗保健体系之一。今天,针灸作为有效、天然和日益流行的养生保健方式,正被不同文化和社会背景的人广泛使用。

针灸在整体观念和辨证论治的指导下认识人体生理和病理,在治疗疾病的同时强调对疾病的预防。

什么是气?它如何影响人体?

在身体健康的时候,机体的经络中流动着充裕的“气”。气可以理解为生命能量、生命力。如果气在经络中的流通被阻塞或者气不足,则机体不能维持和谐,失去平衡和秩序,疾病即旋踵而至。原因可以是因为紧张、过度劳累、饮食不当、疾病病原体、天气和环境因素,以及其他生活方式因素。中医师通过“望闻问切”,仔细询问症状与病史,诊查体征,尤其是诊脉与望舌,并结合病人体质,以全面了解病情。

针灸疗法 - 经络

针灸如何起作用?

针刺治疗使用精细无菌的针灸针刺入人体的经络中的特定点(穴位),疏通气机,使气重归正常流通。中医师还可以使用其他方法,包括艾灸、拔罐、激光疗法、电刺激和按摩推拿等刺激穴位,以恢复气机正常。

作为天然的治疗方法,针灸具有如下优点:

  • 提供无药缓解疼痛
  • 有效治疗各种急慢性疾病(详见“Acupuncture Evidence Project”)
  • 标本兼治
  • 在整体观念指导下对疾病作“身心灵”全面的治疗
  • 可用于预防疾病和养生保健

有没有证据表明针灸有效?

针灸证据项目(Acupuncture Evidence Project)于2017年出版,这是一个支持目前针灸功效证据的综述。在所审查的122种病症中,有证据(含各种级别的证据)表明针灸治疗有效的有117种病症。审查结果包括:

• 针灸有效性有强证据支持的病症包括:过敏性鼻炎(常年和季节性)、膝骨关节炎、化疗引起的恶心和呕吐(带有止吐药)、偏头痛预防、慢性腰背痛、术后恶心和呕吐、头痛(紧张型和慢性)和术后疼痛。

• 针灸有效性有中等证据支持的病症包括:急性腰痛、急性中风、颈部疼痛、肥胖、焦虑、围绝经期和绝经后失眠、成人哮喘、创伤后应激障碍、便秘、高血压(用药)、肠易激综合征和更年期潮热。

来源: 澳洲针灸中医药协会(AACMA)

Acupuncturist and Chinese medicine practitioner Dr. Rayman Wu (CM)

 

墨尔本中医吴医师是澳大利亚中医委员会注册中医师、针灸师、中药师,澳洲针灸中医药协会(AACMA)、澳洲全国中医药针灸学会联合会(FCMA)会员。

欢迎致电 03 8839  0748在线预约 咨询诊治。

Acupuncture therapies

Acupuncture as an important part of Chinese medicine, originated in China over 2000 years ago, is an effective, natural and increasingly popular form of health care and is being used by people from a wide range of cultural and social backgrounds.Acupuncture therapies

Acupuncture – a time-honoured medicine

The origins of acupuncture in China can be traced back at least 2000 years, making it one of the oldest and most long-standing health care systems in the world. Today, acupuncture is an effective, natural and increasingly popular form of health care that is being used by people from a wide range of cultural and social backgrounds.

Acupuncture takes a holistic approach to understanding normal function and disease processes and focuses as much on the prevention of illness as on the treatment.

What is qi & how does it affect the body?

When healthy, an abundant supply of qi (pronounced chee) or “life energy” flows through the body’s meridians (a network of invisible channels through the body). If the flow of qi in the meridians becomes blocked or there is an inadequate supply of qi, then the body fails to maintain harmony, balance and order, and disease or illness follows. This can result from stress, overwork, poor diet, disease pathogens, weather and environmental conditions, and other lifestyle factors and becomes evident to TCM practitioners through observable signs of bodily dysfunction. TCM practitioners look carefully for these signs of health and dysfunction, paying particular attention not only to the presenting signs and symptoms, but also to the medical history, general constitution, and the pulse and tongue.Acupuncture therapies - meridian channels

How does acupuncture work?

Acupuncture treatment involves the insertion of fine, sterile needles into specific sites (acupuncture points) along the body’s meridians to clear energy blockages and encourage the normal flow of qi through the individual. The practitioner may also stimulate the acupuncture points using other methods, including moxibustion, cupping, laser therapy, electro-stimulation and massage, in order to re-establish the flow of qi.

As a natural form of healing, acupuncture has the following benefits:

  • provides drug-free pain relief.
  • can be effective in the treatment of acute and chronic ailments as shown in research studies which have been collated in the Acupuncture Evidence Project.
  • takes an holistic approach by addressing the underlying cause of the condition, as well as the symptoms. The approach links body, mind and emotions.
  • assists in the prevention against disease and illness as well as the maintenance of general well-being.

Is there any evidence that acupuncture works?

The Acupuncture Evidence Project was published in 2017. It is a review of the evidence supporting the efficacy of acupuncture currently available. Of the 122 conditions reviewed, evidence of effect was found at various levels for 117 conditions. The findings of the review include:

• Conditions with strong evidence supporting the effectiveness of acupuncture included allergic rhinitis (perennial & seasonal), knee osteoarthritis, chemotherapy-induced nausea and vomiting (with anti-emetics), migraine prophylaxis, chronic low back pain, postoperative nausea & vomiting, headache (tension-type and chronic) and postoperative pain.

• Conditions with moderate evidence supporting the effectiveness of acupuncture included acute low back pain, acute stroke, neck pain, obesity, anxiety, peri-menopausal and postmenopausal insomnia, asthma in adults, post-traumatic stress disorder, constipation, hypertension (with medication), irritable bowel syndrome and menopausal hot flushes.

Source: Australian Acupuncture and Chinese Medicine Association Ltd

 

Acupuncturist and Chinese medicine practitioner Dr. Rayman Wu (CM)

Melbourne acupuncturist & Chinese herbalist Dr. Rayman Wu is a fully qualified acupuncturist and Chinese medicine practitioner. He is registered with the AHPRA, and he is an accredited member of the Australian Acupuncture & Chinese Medicine Association (AACMA) as well as accredited member of the Federation of Chinese Medicine and Acupuncture Societies of Australia (FCMA). Call 03 8839  0748 or make online appointment to see how acupuncture and Chinese medicine can help you.